star wisdom

I was reminded on twitter a few minutes ago that you have to register for this Rudolf Steiner College course now! It’s called ‘Spiritual Streams and Sun Initiates/ Star Wisdom’. You’ll learn some interesting things. Here’s something to tempt you:

… each of us has a starry birth chart that bears traces of our prenatal intentions, hopes, aspirations, talents, and life challenges. Our birth chart complements our biographical “Uchart” that each of us will prepare. During these two weeks, we will focus upon our birth chart as an instrument of self-knowledge. The birth chart bears within it our relationship to the spiritual hierarchies, who from the Zodiac form our physical body and twelve senses. Spiritual beings also work from the moving planets into our etheric body and seven life processes. The relationships weaving between the planets from the moment of conception up to the moment of our birth help establish the timing of our biographical events, and the angular relationships between the planets at birth “tunes” our astral body to particular cosmic intervals that we play upon – like the musical instrument of our soul – the melodies, harmonies and dissonances of our biography. Finally, our “I am” or Self uses the birth chart – representing the astral body, etheric body, and physical body – to achieve its individual purpose in seeking to answer the four essential questions: Who am I? What relationships do I have with others? What are my foundations in this life? What is my mission?

2 comments

  1. ‘our “I am” or Self uses the birth chart – representing the astral body, etheric body, and physical body – to achieve its individual purpose in seeking to answer the four essential questions: Who am I? What relationships do I have with others? What are my foundations in this life? What is my mission?’

    Well, admittedly it would be nice to have some help figuring this stuff out. If only I believed that my “birth chart” contained such answers!

  2. Is that your prenatal self speaking? I was hoping for some prenatal voices and arguments!

    I agree with you, some help with these questions wouldn’t be bad. A sense of certainty about things. How nice it would be.

    I have to say, though, that The Onion’s horoscopes are quite helpful. Possibly the best, if not the most accurate.

    http://www.theonion.com/articles/your-horoscopes-week-of-march-6-2012,27541/

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 767 other followers