threshold crossings

After having briefly discussed unconscious spiritual threshold crossings in this recent thread, I came across this baffling conference description (the conference deals with Steiner’s mystery dramas):

Today, 113 years after the end of the Kali Yuga (the Dark Age), the spiritual worlds are accessible to all. Every human being today is crossing the threshold into the spiritual worlds, either consciously or unconsciously. The mystery dramas can give us an orientation into these experiences. Might the destructive forces, so prevalent in our times and at work in every sphere of human endeavor, be attributable to the crossing of this threshold of humanity, which if performed unconsciously yields “destructive urges” instead of beneficial impulses to fructify human life on earth?

The Guardian of the Threshold: Our Spiritual Mentor.

4 thoughts on “threshold crossings

  1. ‘the spiritual worlds are accessible to all. Every human being today is crossing the threshold into the spiritual worlds, either consciously or unconsciously.’

    And I thought it was just my new reading glasses (when I look up across the room I just see shadowy figures) and my new long-distance driving glasses, with which I can not only see the cows on top of a hill half a mile away: I can SEE WHAT THEY’RE THINKING.

  2. That’s what you thought. Well, of course you were wrong! You’re crossing thresholds, all the time! How else would you enter the kiosk?

    As for the cows, I bet they’re thinking ‘mooooh’.

  3. All manner of things & doings, major & minor from across the threshold, the good, the bad, the beautiful & the ugly are everywhere, its more than interesting, especially some of the so called synchronicity, but I’m doing my best although sometimes they’ve got a mind of their own, to keep my feet on the ground, presence of mind & sense of humour switched on & can tell my dog knows what I’m thinking pretty much most of the time, fortunately he’ll forgive anything for a small (or big) snack

Comments are closed.