perhaps he’s a canineosophist?

I found this very entertaining interview with Nicolas Joly, the famous biodynamic winemaker and ‘wizard’.

What is your current state of mind?

Tired of the physical world and expectantly awaiting the next.

What is your greatest extravagance?

Considering my dogs as real friends.

[…]

If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

I’d like to improve my lack of understanding for the present definition of a human being and my surroundings – very often I feel like I don’t belong.

His favourite writer is Rudolf Steiner, he says, and is then asked:

Who is your hero of fiction?

I don’t read fiction, it’s a dream. If you need to dream, sleep.

I don’t agree with that (and you wonder about the reading of Steiner, whose facts one could certainly dream up). But I think he’s definitely hit on the truth with the dog reply. It’s an enjoyable interview, so read it!